RSS

Campaign against creaking gates

19 May

photo by Isaac Norris

“If I speak with human eloquence and angelic ecstasy but don’t love, I’m nothing but the creaking of a rusty gate. 2“If I speak God’s Word with power, revealing all his mysteries and making everything plain as day, and if I have faith that says to a mountain, “Jump,” and it jumps, but I don’t love, I’m nothing. 3-7If I give everything I own to the poor and even go to the stake to be burned as a martyr, but I don’t love, I’ve gotten nowhere. So, no matter what I say, what I believe, and what I do, I’m bankrupt without love.” 1 Corinthians 13 

Love. Love your neighbor. Love your enemy. Love is the biggest challenege in the Bible, and I am struggling so hard to learn this lesson I have been taught since I could sit in a pew. And try as hard as I might, love always shows itself to be the best route. The most challenging, the hardest, the biggest battle — but always the best reward. Thanks for letting me share my heart. And thank you for all of your support and love.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 19, 2011 in General

 

One response to “Campaign against creaking gates

  1. Joann Davison

    May 19, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    Dearst grandaughter,
    You couldn’t have said it any better. I truly believe with all my heart that love is one of the most important things we can give to others. We can say we love but what counts is not just saying it but living it.
    .We have to give love away. God sees if we really love by the things we do for Him and for others.
    It is not always easy but the rewards are so great.

     

Leave a Reply

 
