RSS

In case you’re nosy…like me.

27 Oct


I don’t know why, but I have a strange obsession with work spaces. As someone who rearranged her bedroom every six months as an eight-year-old, I think I just have a fixation on spacial awareness. Or OCD. I also have a thing for furniture, which I TOTALLY blame on my Davison blood. As you can see below in my photo shoot with a desk refinishing project.


I’m actually really proud of that desk. Isaac is impartial.

Anyways, on to my cubicle!


This is my Partner Trip map. Part of my job is to coordinate the Partner Trips, which are basically JFHP-hosted mission trips to see our work in action. Every trip JFHP has hosted in the last three years is highlighted. Of course, I have to plug these amazing adventures, so click here if you might be interested!

This is my wall o’ JFHP. Please note the awesome autumn garland I made out of paint chips. Just one more thing I get excited about that, at best, bores Isaac.

And here is my actual desk. As you can see by the mug of coffee, water jug, and Russian tea cup in the corner by the honey pot, I am ALSO obsessed with staying hydrated/caffeinated.

So, that’s my space. I like it. It is super cozy!
Want to see the most boring, plain work space ever? Oh, good.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on October 27, 2011 in General

 

9 responses to “In case you’re nosy…like me.

  1. Karen Davison

    October 27, 2011 at 10:35 am

    Love the flowers. I am impressed that the top of the finished desk is still visible! And, you could have inherited much worse things from the Davison’s. Oh, how I would love to travel to even a fourth of the places where your pins are on the map. Nice garland, even nicer wedding pics. Love the honey pot and a cup o’ tea would be wonderful right now. Isaac seems deep in thought as he edits a picture of his lovely wife at his very professional looking, cluttered desk. Praying daily for both of you. Love, mom

     
  2. isaacandsarah

    October 27, 2011 at 10:38 am

    That picture is old…there are a ton of receipts and a half-crocheted baby blanket on it now!

     
  3. Karen Davison

    October 27, 2011 at 10:42 am

    You might want to clarify about that baby blanket!

     
  4. isaacandsarah

    October 27, 2011 at 10:46 am

    A BABY BLANKET FOR A FUTURE NIECE OR NEPHEW.

     
  5. Amy Davison

    October 27, 2011 at 12:56 pm

    love it!! you inspire me to be creative, Sarah! if only i could find the time…i’m soooo ready for creativity 🙂 miss you!

     
    • isaacandsarah

      October 28, 2011 at 9:30 am

      You know, I would probably be less creative too, if I had two children and a FARM to look after! See you at Thanksgiving! 🙂

       
  6. Debbie

    October 28, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    Sarah, i love your desk space. have the same honey pot!

     
    • isaacandsarah

      October 31, 2011 at 8:48 am

      Debbie,
      I loooove that little jar! 🙂

       
  7. Debbie Person

    October 28, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    Sorry, forgot my name
    Debbie Person

     

Leave a Reply

 
